Get a good night’s sleep. Seriously.

I’ve always been a big believer in getting enough sleep.  I think I lose about five I.Q. points for every hour less than eight that I sleep.  I’ve always been annoyed by co-workers who brag about how little sleep they get.

Arianna Huffington agrees with me.

So does science.

It’s amazing how many areas of our well-being are affected by getting enough sleep.  Emotional and psychological, intelligence and problem-solving, ADHD, and stress all make sense to me, but it also includes weight loss, healing from wounds, digestion, sex, and lots of other things.  This seems like an easy, lots-of-bang-for-your-buck self-help technique.

All of this is just to explain why I usually leave parties around 10 pm.

Leave a Reply

